Wednesday, July 9

Pre E3: Rock Band 2 Preview

Preview is from IGN:
Rock Band 2 plays exactly like Rock Band 1. If you are expecting some sort of revolution in gaming, get a grip on reality. While RB2 features welcome refinements, it wisely sticks to the winning formula of the original. Fans of the first will notice some graphical upgrades. There are splashier effects on the vocal tracks, for example. Anyone well versed in RB1 will be able to hop into the sequel without needing to adjust. This is a continuation of what went right, with some fixes, upgrades and more than 80 tracks on the disc.

First ten tracks:
  • Cheap Trick "Hello There"
  • Dream Theater "Panic Attack "
  • Elvis Costello "Pump it Up"
  • Foo Fighters "Everlong"
  • Journey "Anyway You Want It"
  • Motörhead "Ace of Spades"
  • The Muffs "Kids in America"
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers "Give it Away"
  • System of a Down "Chop Suey"
  • The Who "Pinball Wizard"
[Thanks, IGN]


Post a Comment

Please be respectful and no spam.